Mailform   Sitemap   Print view


Names of some of the employees from the 50s and 60s.  If you are here, please contact me.

Barry Hewitson Company Auditor
Don Le Bas  
John Bollen  
Tommy Ferguson  
Helen James  
Max Robson (left July 1964)
Dawn Talbot  
Jim Cruickshank  
M. Merlet  
P. Van Oyen  
G. Tumai  
M. Oliver  
Peter Crow  
Tarita Rio  
Christine Tahana  
Michael Armstrong  
Bill Mathison  
Kathleen Coe  
Jack Donkers  
Michael Mercer Sales - Anzac Ave
May Henry Main Assembly
Elanor Mech Assembly
Mary Page Mech Assembly
Margaret Weatherall Mech Assembly
W. Charnley  
Muriel Feasey  
Patsy Rogers Assembler No2 Factory
Liz Anderson TV Line
Pat Erickson  
Lorraine/Harvey Ladgrove  
Stan/Irene Douglas  
Gale Brien  
Hank Oosterbrook  
Paul Whight  
Carol Bishop  
George Fleury  
Carol Bishop  
Jack Roebuck  
Ivy Cage  
Edith Wolfe  
Bert Ransby  
Glennis Ward  
Viki Gentles  
Martha Tautari  
Rebecca Mauga  
Mrs. McLeod  
Anne Lineham  
Miki Matthews Coil Dept.
Robert Allen  
Maima Tuteru Coil Dept.
Jim White Manager
Pam Ramsay Invercargill Office
Jan Wright Invercargill Office Tele-Hire
Grant Bussell Invercargill Tele-Hire
Bill Jenkins Invercargill Technician
Alex Jamieson Invercargill Antenna Crew
Dennis McVay Invercargill Antenna Crew
Grant Bussell Invercargill Tele-Hire
Ron King  
Les Bailey Wellington
Grant Leckie Wellington Service Manager
Wally Goerner Wellington
Fred Mulford Wellington tech
Frank Charles Wellington Service
Trevor Foote Wellington Service
George Trbuhovich in 1966 Manager Amalgamated Telehire, Nelson
Bill Appleton Service Dept.
Grant Bussell  
William P. Dunphy Apprentice 1965 NZCE
Russell J. Walker Apprentice 1965 NZCE
Kevin McFadden Apprentice 1965 NZCE
Graham L. Bell Apprentice 1965 NZCE
John J. Sivess Apprentice 1965 NZCE
David M. Armstrong Apprentice 1965 NZCE
John Wimbleton (left for England July 1964)
Michael Morris (left July 1964 to be a photographer)
Hank Bourman Technician
John Davidson Technician
Wally Hart Technician
A W Edwardes Technician (1950's)
Bert Jellyman Technician
Steve Magen Technician
Len Mitchell Technician
Fred Payot Technician (sacked for rolling the service van)
Len Philips Technician
Trevor Portman Technician
Evan Reece Technician
Bob Roberts Technician
Max Robson Technician
Jack Roper Technician
Fred Webster Technician
Maurice Wilson Technician
Noel Sargon Technician
Frank Travaglia Technician (left 1964 to be a photographer)
Gary Anderson Apprentice Technician (Bell's first)
Bill Appleton Apprentice Technician
Leo Barns Apprentice Technician (3rd Yr 1964)
Winner NZ Craftmen-Training Foundation Award.
Gary Anderson Apprentice Technician (first intake)
Terence Clendon Apprentice Technician
Arthur Courtney Apprentice Technician (second intake)
Ron King Apprentice Technician (third intake)
Errol Maddon Apprentice Technician (second intake)
Kurt Marquart Apprentice Technician (third intake)
Ross Miller Apprentice Technician (3rd Yr 1964)
Bill Pearsall Apprentice Technician
Rodney Rowe Apprentice Technician (third intake)
Graham Rust Apprentice Technician (first intake)
George Trbuhovich Apprentice Technician (second intake)
Russell Walker Apprentice Technician
Maisy King Mechanical Assembly
Bob Reeves Mechanical Assembly
Eilene Timmons Mechanical Assembly
Julie Laird Coil Winding dept.
Alex Wozniak Purchasing Manager
Noelene Carie Storesperson
Alice Coyle Storesperson
Ron Preston Stores Manager
Al Bell Company Chairman
Lou Reindler General Manager
Len Stockwell Production Manager
Peter Collins No 1 Factory Manager
Stan Wheatley No 2 Factory Manager
Norm Enchmarch Auckland Sales Manager
McMillan Auckland Sales Manager (1964)
Bill Warwick Wellington Area Manager
Les Baillie Wellington Representative
Grant Leckie Wellington Service Supervisor
Eric Bryant Christchurch Service
Jim Clark South Island Sales
Harvey Reynolds Auckland sales representative
Charles Sands Auckland Service Supervisor
Alistair McDowell Auckland sales representative
Janet Mumford Auckland sales representative
Bruno Jergens Auckland became NZ Service Manager
Ernie Hart Auckland Service Manager
Fred Node Auckland Screen Printing Manager
Peter Appleton Office
Claire O’Shea Office
Mrs. Quinn Office
Margaret Thompson Office
Dreena Office
Elizabeth Payroll
Quieta Payne Receptionist
Ted Heaphy Despatch
Iris Philips Despatch
Peter Jenson Driver
Mike Stockwell Draftsman
Roland Ludwig Draftsman - (late 1960s)
Charles Rouse Chief Engineer - Director
Ted Collins Manager Tv Transmissions 1955 - 1959
David Ash Engineer (left Dec 1964)
Ted Bach Engineer
Arthur R (Dick) Chesterman Engineer
Bob Harvey Engineer
Graham Kitchenman Engineer
Cliff Maxwell Engineer - Chief Prod dev.
Dennis W Shefford Engineer - Instrument Service Dept. 1958
Tom Steinkamp Engineer
Harry Tollenar Engineer - Product dev
Harry Wilkinson Engineer
Margaret Pope Wireing Line Foreperson
Meg Cameron Radio Assembler
Margaret Dixon Radio Assembler
Kath Hysett Radio/Tv sub assembly
Emma Keil Radio Assembler
Anne Little  
Pat O'Brian Radio Assembler
Irene Reeves Radio Assembler
Gwen Russell Radio Assembler
Phil Samways Car Radio Assembler (was blind)
Dorothy Simpson Radio Assembler
George Thompson Radio Assembler
Millie Timmermans Radio Assembler
Dawn Wilson Radio Assembler
Joyce Moore I.F. Line
Gwen Cutting I.F. Line
John Boyce Cabinet Assembler
Dick Dolan Cabinet Assembler TV
Olaf Keil Cabinet Assembler
John Wimbleton Cabinet Assembler TV
Chum Young TV Serviceman
Ted Larcombe Factory Manager
Doug Scott Foreman
Bob McNamara Precision Press Products Factory Manager
David Bell 1958-1959
John Sivess 1965-1966
Ken Muller 1974-1979
Ross Jamieson 1975-1978
Wayne Frankham 1975-1980
Temaleti Tuakimoana 1975-1980
Tammy Tuakimoana 1975-1980

Lou Reindler
General Manager

Len Stockwell
Production Manager

Alex Wozniak
Purchasing Officer

Bill Warwick
Wellington Area Mgr

Harry Reynolds
Auckland Area Rep

Les Bailie
Wellington Rep

Ron Preston
Head Storeman

George Whiterod
Company Secretary

Cliff Maxwell
Chief Development Eng

Janet Mumford
Head Office PA

Alister McDowell
Auckland Area Rep

Jim Clark
South Island Sales Svr.

Charles Sands
Auckland Service Svr.

Eric Bryant
Christchurch Service Svr.

Grant Leckie
Wellington Service Svr



If you have any photos, printed materials, and other information to add to the history of the Bell Radio-Television Corp. story please help me to expand the content on this website. I have used some photos from other websites in order to make a more complete record.  If I have used any of your copyrighted photos or other material please let me know so I can get clearance and/or include your name..

« prev top next »